Profit Accumulator Review

Profit Accumulator Review 2017: Honest Review of Profit Accumulator

We get TONNES of requests for a Profit Accumulator review.

For those of you looking for an honest review – look no further.

We completely understand why so many people ask for it. It can be really tough making decisions online with your money these days, especially when many people are worried that matched betting is a con.

There are plenty of other Profit Accumulator reviews out there, but when a large number of those sites earn money by referring you to join the company, can you be certain that they can be trusted?

We wanted to provide the most detailed, in-depth and honest post possible for anyone wondering if Profit Accumulator ltd are any good.

 

Full Disclaimer:

Everything you read in this review is our genuine opinion and the opinion of many other former members that have helped contribute to this post. 

In the past we were affiliated with Profit Accumulator.

We breached our partnership agreement with Profit Accumulator in order to partner with Oddsmonkey in September 2016, even though every sale was worth significantly less to us. 

We made this decision because we will only promote a service we truly believe in.

We regularly update our reviews to reflect improvements or changes in services. This post is accurate up until the date we last updated it, which is shown below the post title.

 

General Overview of Profit Accumulator

There are hundreds of opportunities on PA every week for you to earn money, regardless of if you’re already signed up to bookmakers.

It doesn’t matter whether you’re an experienced matched bettor, or someone completely new to the idea with no clue what matched betting is.

Making money with the service is undeniable.

However, they aren’t the cheapest matched betting service around and they don’t provide as many tools as some competitors, but have recently reduced their total cost to £17.99 per month.

Prior to this, they charged £22.99 monthly, along with an extra £15.99 monthly fee for their additional tools.

If you compare that to Oddsmonkey, their entire service has always costed £15-per-month – this has massively contributed to the site becoming the more-commonly searched for site in March 2017, despite only being launched less than a year before:

PA vs OM popularity
Search demand for Profit Accumulator (blue) and Oddsmonkey (red)

After a long period of backlash on sites such as ours and with semi-regular complaints on their forum too since the launch of cheaper alternatives, PA have now become price competitive again. Remember, they used to be our most-recommended service.

But are they also competitive on service and products?

We’ll explore that in more detail later in this post.

Note: We’ve now written up a separate Oddsmonkey review which includes an overview of all of their tools.

We often get people asking if there are any risks with Profit Accumulator, which there aren’t when it comes to matched betting the majority of the time.

Their service is usually absolutely fine.

ProfitAccumulator offer a full refund if you do not make your money back, so you are essentially freerolling the process. Note: you will almost certainly make your money back in just one or two days – it only takes a couple of sign-up offers before you’re in profit.

Personally, when I joined I signed up for a full year to the paid ‘Platinum’ package. My twelve month membership cost me £150 and I was in profit after just two days, despite not understanding a thing about matched betting before I joined.

However, times have changed and if I was to start matched betting today, I would not choose to subscribe with PA. Here’s why:

Oddsmonkey simply provide matched betting tools that I prefer and for a lower price, and we’ve found their customer service to be absolutely incredible.

A good number of our favourite PA users (including multiple former top 10 forum contributers) have now moved to Oddsmonkey – you can find out why for yourself by signing up for their free trial through this link.

We frequently have people emailing us asking “are Profit Accumulator legit?” and “does Profit Accumulator work?” – yes, they’re absolutely legit, and yes, it works well. Simple enough, right?

They make it easy to earn thousands of pounds every year tax-free and legally. We’ve explored the other areas of their service in greater detail below…

 

Products & Services

Profit Accumulator have a variety of services on offer, helping you with all areas of matched betting from horse racing to football accumulator refunds.

They are still more expensive than the majority of their main competition, something the owner told us they can do because they’re the “premier offering in the market“.

We’re not sure we’d agree with that statement, although we do believe that they were the premier offering in the past.

Let’s scrutinise their products and services a little further:

 

Tutorials & Training Videos

In terms of basic training, they will guide you through the entire matched betting process extremely efficiently.

They have super simple beginner matched betting tutorials and well-produced videos that talk you through each and every offer step-by-step.

It’s incredibly hard to make a mistake when completing your offers because the tutorials take you through the whole process from start to finish; signing up, finding your bet, choosing which odds to go for, getting your free bet, choosing what you should place your free bet on, wagering or rollover requirements and more detail wherever necessary.

They write up a unique tutorial for each offer they put on their site – and these new betting offers go live every single day.

 

Matched Betting Calculator

One of the most off-putting things for beginners is wondering how much they need to bet on each outcome in order to make a profit.

Well, Profit Accumulator’s matched betting calculator is extremely simple to use – you just put your odds in from the bookmaker and betting exchange, put the stake of your bet or the free bet, and it will tell you exactly how much you need to lay off and what your profit will be – regardless of the outcome of the event you’re betting on!

We of course have our own lay calculator right here on the site too.

 

Oddsmatcher

ProfitAccumulator have developed their own in-house odds search software. They used to use OddsMonkey’s oddsmatching product before deciding to cancel ties with the company.

We aren’t convinced that their newer oddsmatcher is as good as the old one – which is the one that Oddsmonkey still use.

The oddsmatching software does include a range of different markets within football and horse racing.

It is still useful, because instead of needing to manually find odds on bookmaker websites for you to place your bet on, you simply choose the bookmaker within the oddsmatcher and the odds you’re looking for – the odds that are recommended in each guide that you’re following.

This can be used even for arbitrage bets.

Within the oddsmatcher you’re able to click on the odds and place your bet without ever needing to put any real effort in – their calculator is even built in to the software and does the calculations for you right there and then.

Minimal effort, that’s what we like. There’s nothing wrong with being lazy!

 

Matched Betting Forum

One of the best things about the company is the amount of help you get on their forum.

Their matched betting forum is packed with other matched bettors at all levels of experience, moderators and PA staff willing to help with offers.

Not only are they willing to help, but members are also constantly sharing new tips, notifying others of great odds in certain markets and generally being all-round useful people.

The sad thing for us is that we used to prefer it so much more when they didn’t have real competition.

Everyone used to really get involved in help and discussion 24/7, with jokes flying around as everyone made huge sums of profit.

However, some of our favourite useful forum members moved to Oddsmonkey, meaning we now prefer the insight that is shared on their forum instead.

There is also talk of gambling on PA to a degree we personally believe is excessive, even within non-gambling related threads.

Whilst moderators do try to stay on top of it, there does appear to be a heavy volume of forum users regularly recommending the taking of poor odds matches and even a lot of outright gambles – we don’t believe that’s what matched betting should be about.

There also appears to be a lot of gloating about big stakes from time-to-time, which we think is actually detrimental to users and the matched betting industry as a whole.

We don’t believe things like that are a good example to be setting to beginners, especially when newcomers can often be downhearted by achieving smaller profits.

We believe that any profit is a great result!

If everyone starts piling on with huge stakes because they see one or a few users bragging about how big they bet and how much they won, we’re going to see fewer offers released and many more accounts being shut down.

They also have some quite strict forum rules:

If you discuss other products or services on their forum, your comment will likely be removed and you will be warned – or even potentially banned. The mention of competitor names or products also gets automatically censored.

They are within their rights to do this, it’s their site after all, it just doesn’t promote the free-speaking culture that we like to be a part of.

Oddsmonkey allow us to link to any company, and allow users to talk about any company on their forum – including their competitors – because they believe in giving readers (that’s you!) a fair opportunity to make their own judgements.

That’s why you’ll also find links to the likes of Profit Maximiser, MatchedBets and Profit Squad on our site, who all also believe in giving users a fair chance at making their own decisions.

Despite these strict rules, we’ve heard reports of some very strange messages being allowed to stand on the forum:

A reader of this site got in touch with us to say that he had tried to warn users of the dangers of some live roulette tactics that were being discussed by users in the loophole thread on the Profit Accumulator forum.

The reader in question has had accounts frozen and funds restricted by two bookmakers/casinos for doing the exact tactic that was being discussed. Proof of this was provided to us upon request.

However, it seems the forum warnings fell on deaf ears.

We are all up for open discussion. In fact, we promote it.

It’s not the live roulette tactic itself that we find strange – it’s the fact that this risky (and potentially fraudulent) method can be openly discussed, but you can’t even mention the name of a competitor.

If it was to be a specific thing that we’d criticise, it’s that forum moderation appears inconsistent in our opinion.

 

Support

As well as the forum moderators, the company’s support staff aren’t too bad.

They’re clued up on matched betting, but also provide good customer service whether you need to ask queries about their service or your membership via the phone or email.

 

Match Catcher

Launched around March 2016, the Profit Accumulator Match Catcher is one step ahead of their oddsmatcher – providing more up-to-date odds solely for horse racing special offers.

It updates in real-time, and specialises in finding odds on horses that are only featured in offer races.

On Saturdays and during big horse racing events like the Grand National and the Gold Cup, the Match Catcher can be a Godsend. It will save you hours of time every time you use it, helping to further improve your matched betting ROI in terms of both time and money.

 

Accumulator Software

The ‘Acca Catcher’ will help you to complete accumulator offers with no fuss at all.

Accumulator offers are for slightly more experienced matched bettors (so don’t worry about them when first signing up!), and our acca catcher review would be that it really is useful for completing accumulators and also staying on top of them.

 

Offers

Many people are under the massively wrong impression that matched betting is only good for sign-up offers, and once you’re signed up to bookmakers you can no longer make any profit. This is completely WRONG!

Even if you already have a Coral account, or a Bet365 account, or any other bookmaker account for that matter, you can still make a great deal of money every month from matched betting.

This is because of one main thing: reload offers.

These are the offers you can take part in when you’re already signed up to a bookmaker.

We’re not talking about having multiple betting accounts here, it’s much more simple than that.

Reload offers are where the real money is – consistent returns, month after month.

The company list all of the day’s or week’s offers all in one place – on their Platinum forum. This makes it easy to work your way through them on a daily basis.

In addition to reload offers, there are also a range of other enjoyable and extremely profitable offers to complete, such as casino offers and bingo offers.

The company claim to have more offers listed than anywhere else.

However, a number of these offers are what we’d consider to be ‘low value’.

For example, an offer was posted on June 6th 2017 whereby you need to wager £50 on casino to get a £1 bonus.

If you wanted to spend your time wagering £50 on blackjack for the £1 bonus, you’d get yourself an estimated profit of £0.27 if you gambled the £1 bonus on red or black on roulette, or £0.73 if you wanted to gamble it on a single roulette number.

We prefer it when only higher quality offers are posted. You may argue that it’s a case of ‘the more the better‘, and that could well be true depending on your circumstances. For us, it just adds clutter to the offers and forum pages.

They also have a ‘£1,000 per month‘ forum thread which is updated every day, listing all of the day’s offers that will ‘guarantee’ you at least £1,000 profit in a month.

This is a great idea, however, the offers are often simply repeated from days and weeks previous, and if you bet on these same offers time and time again you are likely to get your accounts gubbed.

A common example of this is the ‘Bet £250, Get £25 Free’ tennis offer that they advertise from BetBright, which was included for 20 of the 31 days in October 2016, and is worth approximately £3 in profit according to their calculations. So, bet £5,000 for just roughly £60 profit, if you did it every day that PA promoted it.

Anyone who has been in betting for a while will know that you’d be extremely lucky to keep a healthy BetBright account after that kind of continual promotional abuse. For example, Caan Berry got restricted by BetBright in under three hours, shown in his video here.

Of course, you may choose not to do the offer every day – but that would also decrease the profit figure even further below the £1,000 mark…

It is true that in October 2016, November 2016 and January 2017, they actually failed to hit the £1,000 profit mark in this thread – even with the inclusion of regularly repeated offers.

 

Comparison vs. Competitors

Profit Accumulator were the biggest matched betting site around is in terms of active users, and when you become so successful, you’re going to have people rising and trying to challenge you for the throne. It’s only natural.

The current match-ups for the title of ‘Best Matched Betting Site’ are the likes of Profit Accumulator vs. Oddsmonkey (OM), or Profit Accumulator vs. Profit Maximiser (PM).

But how do they compare when it comes to the quantity of things you get for your money?

Their support is good and their forum is busy. This can also be said for their competitors.

However, OM have tools that we prefer for matched betting purposes such as their Eachway Matcher, and PM have more tools for making the most of casino offers – especially their highly accurate EV calculations for slot machines.

Aside from paid competitors, many people are also on the lookout for free matched betting sites and free Profit Accumulator alternatives.

Free matched betting sites are fine, if you want to earn £200-a-month profit. And some people do, that’s cool, we get it.

But for those that want to make ten times that amount, up to £2,000 a month profit, you have to invest just a tiny percentage of that in a site that will do all of the hard work for you.

ALSO READ: we now have a full comparison of the best paid and free matched betting sites.

 

Success Stories

There are thousands of Profit Accumulator success stories, and these are shouted about in the various clubs they have on their forum.

They have a £1k profit club, a £3k profit club, a £10k, a £25k, a £50k and even a £100k profit club that has several members in – all from matched betting through the site!

As well as providing many success stories on a regular basis, these clubs also provide motivation for many other matched bettors.

There is also a thread on the forum for showing off things you’ve purchased with your matched betting profits – further enforcing the success stories that every single member of the site will replicate.

 

Profit Accumulator Subreddit

There isn’t a section on Reddit for Profit Accumulator, but we do have our own matched betting subreddit – you can join us on there at r/GuidetoMatchedBetting.

 

Conclusion

All-in-all, Profit Accumulator is a good site for your matched betting.

That advice comes to you from us – experienced matched bettors that have been doing this for a long time.

However, after being members at a range of different sites, we simply prefer the service and matched betting experience that we’ve received from their competitors.

This is why we would recommend opting for Oddsmonkey for your sports-related matched betting, or Profit Maximiser if you think you’d prefer to invest your time in casino offers.

We have also had a number of uncomfortable dealings with PA, mainly after leaving to promote their competition.

We have turned down multiple financial offers to return to promoting Profit Accumulator – offers that would no doubt increase our revenue as a business.

Since April 2017, things have turned a little nastier. We’ve had to defend ourselves with lawyers (at great expense) in order to keep this review live on our site.

For the above reason alone we would recommend that you do not use Profit Accumulator’s service, but the fact is that we’ve also made more money as matched bettors since joining their competition too; read more in our record month.

Review Summary
Reviewed Item
Profit Accumulator
Our Rating
21star1stargraygraygray

19 thoughts on “Profit Accumulator Review 2017: Honest Review of Profit Accumulator

  1. Hi, this is very interesting read but I have one question. If all these companies do well at match betting and bring in lots of money from the bookies why are the bookies allowing this to happen? They are losing profits surely and would like to see these sites closed down?

    1. The bookies don’t allow it to happen! It’s all about being smart. It’s such a small % of their revenue that is affected that it’s easy to go under the radar. Check out our posts on mug betting and also on being gubbed by bookies for extra info on this.

    2. The bookies aren’t really that bothered. At the end of the day, you are still depositing money in their accounts and betting and more often than not losing to them (even if you are balancing out a betting exchange). They don’t really care as long as there’s money coming in and you’re losing more than you are visibly winning. As long as you don’t make it blatantly obvious what you are doing you can do it for as long as you like.

  2. Hi
    Thanks for your awesome review of Profit Accumulator and odds monkey.
    My question is that does they work for People in Australia ?
    Thanks

    1. Matched betting works and the strategies that these sites teach would work, but the individual offers would not as they’re for UK-based bookies.

  3. Real difficult to trust this review when your article is padded with affiliate links to Oddsmonkey. What you write may or may not be true (I have no idea, and am trying to pick a service right now) but it’s difficult to take you on your word when you’re making cash off each click through.

    1. Fair enough, you’re entitled to your opinions but I’m fairly transparent about the links and also my past affiliation with PA within the disclaimer right at the start of the post. As stated in the disclaimer, I even sacrificed earnings with PA and sales with them are worth significantly more money. I don’t think you will find another site being more open and honest about these facts than we are.

      I choose to promote the best service for matched bettors, not the service that will make me the most money, and I don’t think I could be any more upfront about the affiliation.

      All I aim to do is help people make the best decision, and at this moment in time (in my opinion as an experienced matched bettor that gets to try out a wide range of services) that decision is OM for matched betting and Profit Maximiser for casino stuff. You can use this information to help make your own judgement and I hope you find the right one for you!

  4. Just coming to the end of my years membership with PA.
    I use the acca matcher at PA and would like to know is how the OM acca matcher is in comparison?
    I think the main thing I need to know really is that when PA puts an acca together, it selects teams that meet the criteria of the T&C’s for the relevant bookie, however it appears that with OM you have to be the person to check that the teams they select meet the T&C’s. If this is the case then it really defeats a bit of the objective which is to have something which make things easier and quicker to get offers done.

    1. The new OM acca tool that is due to be released before the end of March meets all of that criteria and they will still have the old version up too, meaning there’s a wider variety of options than anywhere else I think – happy to be corrected on that one as I can’t monitor the constantly growing number of sites there are out there!

  5. Hi thanks for the review its extremely helpful for someone with no experience of matched betting- I became aware of it through a profit squirrel advert on facebook. Also I appreciate the transparency regarding your affiliation with OM. My question is this; I have memberships with most online bookmakers within the UK, will this affect/cap my profit earning potential? For example, will an individual without memberships to any bookies make more profit than myself if we make the same bets at the same stakes as they will be receiving signing up offers from the bookmakers?

    1. Hi Riz,

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Having accounts with bookmakers will only stop the money coming in from the easy sign-up offers. It won’t affect your overall ability to make a decent amount of cash each month. I was already signed up with a significant amount of bookmakers (almost 20!) when I started doing this, so that goes to show how possible it still is :)

      If anything, it can be an advantage that you’ve already been a member and probably built up the profile of a mug bettor unintentionally!

      Best of luck, feel free to get in touch at any time if you need any further guidance.

  6. Decent article, however it may need updating at somepoint as PA now do have many calculators now, including each way, fixabet, Refund IF and a few others. My main criticism with this review is on the loophole thread. where you state loops are openly discussed. This is true, however here is a disclaimer at the top on the forum that these are to only be done by experienced members who can understand risk and EV. The loophole thread on PA is very good imo and can be very lucrative, again if you cannot manage risk and afford to lose a casino account you will probably never use again then don’t do them, loops are not and have never been openly advertised on PA for people to jump on. That is how they get rumbled. I think since PA noticed the competition within the market (OM) they have really upped their game and tbh the forum has gone downhill since i started nearly 2 years ago. There’s alot of gloating and comparing dick sizes with more experienced members which in my eyes is bad for beginners starting up. In regards to PAs acca catcher compared to OM bringing one out with included ts+cs in March, that’s a complete joke especially for full timers. Acca refunds are the bread and butter of anyone serious about mbing. PAs acca catcher has been active since October if i remember correctly, the last thing anyone wants to be doing is wasting time checking ts and cs on acca refund offers.

    1. Some good points, will review when I get chance. With regards to the loophole thread, there may be a warning on the thread but considering they don’t allow talk of multi-accounting, and playing two accounts against each other on live roulette is clearly a variation of multi-accounting (and one that has proven to lose hundreds of pounds to several people that I’ve spoken to), I just find the consistency strange.

      Personally I disagree that accas are the bread and butter for anyone serious about MBing – I know that’s a recurring message on the PA forum – it’s all about extra places and casino for those that value their time; two areas where PA are lacking compared to the competition in our opinion.

  7. This is a very comprehensive and fair review. I was tempted to leave PA after my first year because the range of tools offered by oddsmonkey is quite comprehensive. However, the 15% reduction in the annual fee tempted me to stay. Although I’m sure I’d benefit from additional each way tools, these offers are so rarely profitable (unless you get lucky, but it really is down to luck a lot of the time) that I’m not sure they warrant the extra fee. Good luck with your ongoing matched betting, I really do love this extra way of making money!

    1. Hi Jodie,

      Thanks for your comment. I find each way bets to be profitable a lot of the time – I hit at least one a month and many more often. When you move on to covering a large number of horses and with bigger stakes, these can easily be worth the £2,000 monthly profit that I know many dream of hitting. And even better, you don’t have to spend every day checking results and laying further matches like you do with accas. I would definitely advise to anyone that’s been matched betting for more than six months or so to invest more time into extra places!

      How to Cover the Entire Field of Horses in a Race – in this video I discuss how I cover every single horse in an extra place race. By doing this, they’re profitable every single time – a stark contrast to being ‘so rarely profitable’.

      Of course, it’s probably fair for me to say that you’re more likely to stick up for Profit Accumulator, as you make money by referring people to their website via your own. ;)

  8. I’ve just come across matched betting this evening. Can you really make money with this?! Do you have to be good at calculating odds? How do I get started? Any help and tips would be appreciated. Thanks.

      1. Why isnt there a free Matched betting service? I appreciate websites take money to run but PA definitely make money from being affiliated to casinos (OddsMonkey probably do too). We’re just being ripped off!

        1. Affiliate deals with bookies/casinos typically run on a percentage of customer losses. Matched bettors make a profit at the bookie long term and 50% of £0 ain’t gonna pay the bills!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *